fbpx ME Faculty Directory | FAMU FSU College of Engineering Skip to main content

ME Faculty Directory

William Oates, Ph.D., P.E.

Chair and Cummins, Inc. Professor in Mechanical Engineering

Yousuf Ali, Ph.D.

Teaching Faculty II

Farrukh Alvi, Ph.D.

Interim Dean of Engineering
Senior Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Don Fuqua Eminent Scholar & Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Dorr Campbell, Ph.D.

Teaching Faculty III

Louis Cattafesta, Ph.D.

University Eminent Scholar & Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Jonathan Clark, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Damion Dunlap, Ph.D.

Teaching Faculty, Panama City Campus

Wei Guo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Eric Hellstrom, Ph.D.

Professor & FSU Materials Science Program Director

Patrick Hollis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator

Simone Peterson Hruda, Ph.D.

Associate Professor & Undergraduate Advising Coordinator

Christian Hubicki, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Fumitake Kametani, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Brandon Krick, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Rajan Kumar, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

David Larbalestier, Ph.D.

Krafft Professor, Chief Materials Scientist of the National High Magnetic Field Laboratory & Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Keith Larson

Teaching Faculty III, Undergraduate Machine Shop Supervisor & Mechanical Engineering Lab Coordinator

Shayne McConomy, Ph.D.

Teaching Faculty I

Carl Moore, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Camilo Ordóñez, Ph.D.

Teaching Faculty II

Juan Ordóñez, Ph.D.

Professor & ESC Director

Michael Sheehan

Research Faculty II

Chiang Shih, Ph.D.

Professor & AME Center Director

Kourosh Shoele, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Yvonne Traynham, Ph.D.

Teaching Faculty

Neda Yaghoobian, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor