Research Contacts

Contact Research & Graduate Studies

Senior Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies

Farrukh S. Alvi, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Don Fuqua Eminent Scholar & Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Office: Building B, Room 224B
E-mail: alvi@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Phone: (850) 410-6336 & (850) 644-0053
Fax: (850) 645-0112
Research Lab: http://aapl.fsu.edu/

To schedule an appointment to meet with Dr. Farrukh Alvi, please email Tiffany Pelletier to set up a time.

Assistant Dean for Research Administration

Mark Dobek, J.D., Ph.D.

FAMU-FSU College of Engineering
Office: Building B, Room B224A
E-mail: mdobek@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Phone: (850) 410-6616

Dr. Mark Dobek, acts on behalf of the Dean and the Associate Dean for Research and serves as a liaison between faculty/principal investigators, chairpersons, and support personnel in engineering departments and programs and the offices of Sponsored Programs and Research Administration.

Director of Graduate Studies

Kari Evans

FAMU-FSU College of Engineering
Office: Building B, Room B223C
Email: kevans@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Phone: (850) 410-6628 or (850) 644-5375

Description: Be the focal point for graduate student matters at the Office of the Associate Dean for Research and Program Administrator for Graduate Studies. Working closely with all stakeholders, she will develop/enhance and implement graduate recruitment, retention, tracking and fellowships at the College level. She will work directly with department chairs, directors of graduate studies and graduate program coordinators, in the areas of recruiting, admissions, orientation, registration, academic advising, graduation, the dissemination and implementation of university policies and procedures and program management.

Director of Strategic Initiatives

Laney McLean, MPA, CRA

FAMU-FSU College of Engineering

Email: laney@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Phone: (850) 410-6613

Laney is the point of contact for faculty who are preparing large, complex, or interdisciplinary proposals. She can also assist departments and centers who need training or assistance in pre-award and post-award activities related to sponsored projects.

Graduate Studies Academic Coordinator

Mindy Abate

FAMU-FSU College of Engineering
Office: Building B, Room B223
Email: mabate@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Phone: (850) 410-6627

Description: Graduate Studies Admissions/Enrollment

Community Engagement Projects Coordinator

Rahni Wright

FAMU-FSU College of Engineering
Office: Building B, Room B226E
Email: rwright4@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Phone: (850) 410-6592

Description: Facilitating and coordinating a robust community engagement strategy

Administrative Assistant

Tiffany Pelletier

FAMU-FSU College of Engineering
Office: B 223
Email: tpelletier@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Phone: (850) 410-6619

Description: Office Manager & Assistant to the Associate Dean

Grants Compliance Analyst

Quinny Ou

FAMU-FSU College of Engineering
Office: B 223
Email: quinny@eng.famu.fsu.edu