Administration

Department Chairs
Dr. Bruce R. Locke

Bruce R. Locke, Ph.D.

Chair and Distinguished Research Professor of Chemical & Biomedical Engineering
William Oates, Ph.D., P.E.

William Oates, Ph.D., P.E.

Chair and Cummins, Inc. Professor in Mechanical Engineering
Sastry Pamidi, Ph.D., MBA

Sastry Pamidi, Ph.D., MBA

Chair, Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Associate Director of Center for Advanced Power Systems (CAPS)
Dr. Lisa Spainhour

Lisa Spainhour, Ph.D., P.E.

Chair, Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Changchun Zeng, Ph.D.

Changchun (Chad) Zeng, Ph.D.

Chair &, Professor of Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering
Associate Deans
Farrukh Alvi, Ph.D.

Farrukh Alvi, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies, Don Fuqua Eminent Scholar & Professor of Mechanical Engineering
michelle rambo-roddenberry 2021 headshot

Michelle Rambo-Roddenberry, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE

Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs, Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Mark Weatherspoon, Ph.D.

Mark Weatherspoon, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Academic Innovation, Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering

 

 

Staff in the Engineering Dean’s Office
Erica Brown HR Coordinator (FAMU Faculty) edbrown@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Monica Brown Executive Assistant to the Dean mbrown@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Daphne Collins Administrative Assistant dcollins4@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Malik Harvey Accounting Specialist mharavey2@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Donald Hollett Facilities Coordinator hollett@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Joanna Jenije HR Coordinator (FSU Students & Staff) jjenjie@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Mable Johnson Human Resources mjohnson5@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Tisha Keller Director of Marketing & Communications tckeller@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Duo Liu Human Resources Manager for Faculty Affairs dliu@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Janine Welch Assistant Dean of Administration jwelch@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Rahni Wright Community Engagement Projects Coordinator rwright4@eng.famu.fsu.edu